Henri Moreaux reviews, I’m Not Shaving My Legs for This, by Stephanie Louise Smith

17325252

Henri Moreaux

I’m Not Shaving My Legs for This, is a collection of snapshots of the authors life relating to the opposite sex & dating. Each chapter covers a different segment; I’m not so sure I’d say they’re short stories as all together they are all related but some folk may consider them so – one could certainly read them one at a time if so inclined.

Throughout the ups and downs there are several funny moments and overall the writing is very light, witty and accessible. I would definitely pick up more of this authors books, I am pleased she didn’t give up after the lukewarm response by a partner to her writing covered in one segment of the book (really, who takes 20 minutes to read 4 pages then just says “it’s not my thing”?!)

I’d also add I hope the author covers the circumstances that led to a nail going through one side of her foot to the other in a future book – I would buy it just to hear about that.

Stephanie Louise Smith

One thought on “Henri Moreaux reviews, I’m Not Shaving My Legs for This, by Stephanie Louise Smith

Leave a Reply

